Sutton Council Election Results - Thursday 5 May 2022

Elected Councillors

Richard Francis Clifton

Trish Fivey

Louise Kathryn Phelan

Sutton South Results

Election Candidate Party Votes Elected/not elected
Chandra Alapati Conservative Party 1434 Not Elected
Stephen Blears Labour Party 550 Not Elected
Richard Francis Clifton Liberal Democrats 1718 Elected
Tessa Louise Cornell Labour Party 579 Not Elected
Trish Fivey Liberal Democrats 1691 Elected
Louise Kathryn Phelan Liberal Democrats 1521 Elected
Victoria Shields Conservative Party 1302 Not Elected
Arif Ahmad Syed Conservative Party 1179 Not Elected
Graham Keith Terrell Labour Party 461 Not Elected
Voting Summary
Seats 3
Number of ballot papers rejected 24
The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A. Want of an official mark  
B. Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to 3
C. Writing or mark by which voter could be identified  
D. Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 21
Total Total