Sutton’s annual community awards

Sutton’s annual community awards winners 2018

Sutton’s annual community awards winners

The Sutton annual community awards winners were presented with their prestigious awards on Wednesday 21 November at The Garden Room, Russettings Registry Office, 25 Worcester Road, Sutton SM2 6PR. Hosted by Jordan Ross from Sutton Council's communications team. We also had entertainment provided by the Sutton music service.

Entertainment: Sutton Music Service - Tom Thornton, Joe Carter, Charlie Zhang, Gina Hazell

The judging panel for 2018:

Alison Navarro - Chief Executive - Community Action Sutton

Nicola Upton - Chief Executive Officer - Age UK Sutton

Imran Choudhury - Director of Public Health - London Borough of Sutton

Nick Kituno - News Reporter - Newsquest (South London)

Dennis Paul - Head of Estate Services - Sutton Housing Partnership

Young Outstanding Achievement

Presented by: Mayor Steve Cook

Collected by: Tanushree Nag

Highly commended: Tom Thornton

Collected by: Tanushree Nag

Improving Lives with Community Spirit

Presented by: Nicola Upton - Chief Executive Officer (Age UK Sutton)

Overall winner: Claudio Funari

Highly commended: Nali Patel

Overall Winner - Claudio Funari

Oustanding Achievement Award

Presented by: Deputy Leader of Sutton Council Cllr Jayne McCoy

Overwall winner: Robert Watson

Highly commended: Maggie Hughes

Overall Winner - Robert Watson

Keeping Sutton Safe Award

Presented by: Dennis Paul  - Head of Estates - Sutton Housing Partnership

Overwall winner: Sutton Street Pastors

Highly commended: Linda Finn

Overall Winner - Sutton Street Pastors

Outstanding Volunteer Group Award

Presented by: Alison Navarro  - Chief Executive - Community Action Sutton

Overwall winner: Sutton Night Watch

Highly commended: Sutton Sea Cadets

Overall Winner - Sutton Night Watch

Outstanding Volunteer Award

Presented by: Cllr Ruth Dombey - Leader of LBS

Overall winner: Lauren Mumford

Highly commended: Rachael Philips

Overall Winner - Lauren Mumford